Officers, Directors, and Committees

The Wisconsin Archeological Society has numerous committees tasked with carrying out various activities of the Society. Examples include the Editorial Committee; Preservation of Sites Committee; and Awards Committee. Members are encouraged to join any that interest them. This is an excellent way to become active in the Society and make your voice heard!

Email us at to join a committee.


President - Seth A. Schneider (2016 - 2018)

President-elect - Philip Millhouse (2016 - 2018)

Treasurer - Jake Rieb (2016 - 2019)

Secretary - Katherine M. Sterner (2016 - 2019)


At-Large Directors:

George Christiansen (2016 - 2018)

Kurt Sampson (2016 - 2018)

Dan Joyce (2017 - 2019)

Thomas Loebel (2017-2019)

Rob Nurre (2017 - 2019)

Chapter Representatives:

Charles E. Brown Chapter, Madison: Joe Monarski

Kenosha County Chapter, Kenosha Public Museum: Donald Shelton

Robert Ritzenthaler Chapter, UW–Oshkosh: Dick Mason

Rock River Chapter, Horicon: Julie Flemming

Three Rivers Chapter, Beloit: Sara Pfannkuche

UW–La Crosse: Valerie Watson


Committee Chairs:

Editorial/Journal: Kent Dickerson

Educational Outreach: Jaremy Cobble

Nominations & Elections: Vacant

Programs: Robert Ahlrichs

WAS Awards: Heather Walder

Preservation of Sites: Rob Nurre